The Book Courtship Tag

I saw this tag on BookTube so I decided to tag myself and do it ūüôā

phase 2Phase 1 – Initial Attraction: A book that you bought because of the cover?

I don’t judge a book by it’s cover These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner is one of my favorite book cover, just look at the cover. It’s perfection

these broken stars

phase 1Phase 2 – First Impressions: A book that you got because of the summary?

I think it would be Dorothy must die by Danielle Paige *in my best reading voice*

I didn’t ask for any of this. I didn’t ask to be some kind of hero. But when your whole life gets swept up by a tornado – taking you with it – you have no choice but to go along, you know? Sure, I’ve read the books. I’ve seen the movies. I know the song about the rainbow and the happy little bluebirds. But I never expected Oz to look like this. To be a place where Good Witches can’t be trusted, Wicked Witches may just be the good guys, and winged monkeys can be executed for acts of rebellion. There’s still a yellow brick road – but even that’s crumbling. What happened? Dorothy. They say she found a way to come back to Oz. They say she seized power and the power went to her head. And now no one is safe. My name is Amy Gumm – and I’m the other girl from Kansas. I’ve been recruited by the Revolutionary Order of the Wicked. I’ve been trained to fight. And I have a mission.

phase 3Phase 3 – Sweet Talk: A book with great writing?

Is it sad that I can’t think of any at this moment? But right now I will go with The Book Thief by Markus Zusak, I love that book and it’s writing. The Book Thief is one of my favorite book at all time.

phase 4Phase 4 – First Date: A first book of a series which made you want to pick up the rest of the series?

The Wishing Spell (The Land of Stories#1) by Chris Colfer, call me childish or what, I love this series so much. Can’t waiting for Beyond the Kingdom¬†‚ô•

phase 5Phase 5 – Late Night Phone Calls: A book that kept you up all night?

I have never stay up all night to read a book, I need my beauty sleep… Well I do stay up all night to finish a fan fiction before and it’s 99 Days without you on Wattpad which I have forget the author but I do remember this is a Larry Stylinson fanfic. But I don’t even ship Larry and I still cry like a baby (I do¬†recommend this book even you don’t like One Direction¬†99 Days without you)

phase 6Phase 6 – Always on my mind: A book you could not stop thinking about?

After I finish “The End Deep of the Sea” I can’t stop thinking about it I need more even it already have a great ending also I want more of “The Duff” I can’t get enough of Wesley Rush

phase 7Phase 7 – Getting Physical: A book which you love the way it feels?

I really love how “Anna and the Frech Kiss” feels, it’s so smooth. And I love it so much…

phase 8Phase 8 – Meeting the parents: A book which you would recommend to your family and friends?

For children, I would recommend Percy Jackson and the Olympians, and for teenagers I would recommend Eleanor and Park. Finally I would recommend The Book Thief to adults

phase 9Phase 9 – Thinking about the future: A book or series you know you will re read many times in the future?

I definite¬†go back to re read Percy Jackson and the¬†Olympians really soon and I might go back to re read Fangirl, The Duff and The Deep End of the Sea. And maybe I will also re read Eleanor and Park and To all the boys I’ve loved before.

pahse 10Phase 10 – Share the love: Who do you tag?

Finally I tag you… P.S I don’t know what is the gif above but I really like it…

Leave a Reply

